Eric Copeland announces new Black Dice album…JK! It’s just the second volume of Trogg Modal, shares new track “High Score Zed”

Core Black Dice member Eric Copeland — a.k.a. “one of the most continuously exciting experimental artists of the past twenty years” — has announced the follow-up to his Trogg Modal analog dance music album. Containing pulsating hullabaloos of laid-back modular techno jams, Volume 2 will be out March 29 on DFA Records; its first single, “High Score Zed,” is out NOW.

Currently hailing from Palma de Mallorca, Spain, Copeland has been crafting dance tracks in the self-proclaimed “Freakbeat 4/4” approach since 2017’s Goofballs, although some have traced the sound back to Black Dice’s classic Cone Toaster 12-inch.

Trogg Modal Vol. 1 was released last October, and — together with its completing suite — the two records will “pull into focus a vivid and unfamiliar new direction” for the artist.

Listen to “High Score Zed” below, and head here to pre-order the new set.

Trogg Modal Vol. 2 tracklisting:

01. Beat It
02. High Score Zed
03. United Banana
04. Pay Off
05. BS Dropout
06. Light Fantastic
07. Blazin
08. Falo

Read More

Leave a Reply

Close Menu