Locked Groove announces his debut album, Sunset Service

The LP, inspired by Belgium’s dance music history, will come out in March on Hotflush.

Locked Groove is putting out his debut album in March.

Sunset Service is inspired by the musical history of Tim Van de Meutter’s home country of Belgium, incorporating “fragments of EBM, New Beat, trance, rave and techno,” the label says. The LP was made over the course of a year, in which Van de Meutter also released a steady stream of EPs. Two tracks from those—”Zillion” and “From Beyond”—are included here. The other ten tunes are new and unreleased, including two vocal collaborations.

It will be preceded by two singles—”Do Not Freak” and “Out Of Orbit”—which will feature exclusive B-sides.

Sunset Service also marks Van de Meutter’s return to Hotflush, the label where he released his first-ever record back in 2012.

Listen to clips of the first single (and check out the full version of “Do Not Freak” on Spotify).


01. Pudding feat. Nate Brown

02. Do Not Freak

03. From Beyond

04. Out Of Orbit

05. Zillion

06. Soma

07. Oscillate

08. Swimming Upstream

09. Round And Round

10. Sunset Over Coku Tau

11. Whistle

12. Eden feat. Stella

Hotflush will release Sunset Service on March 8th, 2019.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Close Menu