Nikita Zabelin to release debut solo album, Rhizome

The Moscow-based artist is releasing the project on his own imprint, Resonance Moscow, later this month.

Nikita Zabelin has revealed details about his first solo full-length.

Out later this month on his own label, Resonance Moscow, Rhizome merges IDM and minimalist ambient sounds. Conceptually, the album seeks to counter Western notions of the Russian electronic music scene as consisting of only industrial techno and dark environments.

Nikita Zabelin is a Moscow-based DJ, producer and label head. His catalog includes a 2018 release, Trans Siberian Express, ‎on X/OZ and multiple projects on Hi Freaks.

Listen to clips from Rhizome over at Clone.

Read our feature on Russia’s music scene.

Check out last year’s feature on Nikita Zabelin.


01. A003

02. Blue_Reversez

03. Co2ridor

04. Tайm_Strэтching

05. Rhiz()me

06. Pheno’laX

07. In _’tro~

08. Syntopic Parve

09. Hori_Z0n____

Resonance Moscow will release Rhizome on November 29th, 2019.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Close Menu