Physical Therapy announces compilation of his unreleased originals and collaborations

It Takes A Village: The Sounds Of Physical Therapy comes out in May.

Physical Therapy is releasing a compilation of unreleased tracks across various aliases and collaborations this spring on
Allergy Season.

Described as “the definitive primer” for New York artist Daniel Fisher’s work, It Takes A Village: The Sounds Of Physical Therapy features tracks under a number of different aliases: Physical Therapy, Jungle Jerry, Kirk The Flirt & Peter Pressure, DJ Overnite, Buckaroo!, Car Culture and Stefan Proper. It also features a tune from his Fatherhood project with Michael Magnan, and a track with an artist called A.G. as Green Buddha.

The music encompasses “jazz-inflected breakbeat science,” instrumental hip-hop, disco edits, classic house, techno and electro, according to the press release, with some tracks going back to 2012.

Listen to “My Medicine” by DJ Overnite.


A1 Jungle Jerry – You Are Now Listening To The Quiet Storm

A2 Green Buddha – Green Buddha

A3 Physical Therapy – Male Tears

B1 Physical Therapy – Angel Of The morning

B2 Kirk The Flirt & Peter Pressure – Over The World

B3 Fatherhood – Ya Carrying

C1 Physical Therapy – Mischief Maker

C2 Buckaroo! – Hand Tool

C3 DJ Overnite – My Medicine

D1 Stefan Proper – Known Travelr

D2 Car Culture – CC #5

Allergy Season will release It Takes A Village: The Sounds Of Physical Therapy on May 3rd, 2019.

Read More

Leave a Reply

Close Menu